Vintage fashion

Vintage at Sunset 

One of my most favorite vintage dresses that I own is this Elaine Terry California plaid wiggle dress. I love it because to me it is the embodiment of the 1950’s style. This dress has a large collar and lapel, 3/4 length sleeves, cinched waist, cloth belt, button front, and did I mention pockets! All of these aspects come together in vintage perfection.

I styled this dress with some vintage grey gloves, navy handbag, and a brooch that I found thrifting, and my pearl earrings and necklace that were a gift from my husband.

The only part of this outfit that are reproduction are my shoes. I have a hard time finding vintage shoes.

I love styling my hair in an updo when I wear this dress because you can really see the shape and height of the collar much better.

I found this dress in a vintage clothing store called Decades in Salt Lake City, UT. If you have a love for vintage from the 1910’s through the 1960’s, and you are in the area, this store is a must-visit! They have the largest collection of vintage men’s and women’s clothing that I have seen in person. I could spend hours in that store!!

This dress has been, and will continue to be one of my staple pieces for a long time to come!

Dress: Vintage, Elaine Terry California – Decades vintage clothing store

Gloves: Vintage, Stetson thrifted

Purse: Vintage thrifted

Coat: Vintage, Career Girl Original gifted

Shoes: Payless Shoe Store

Thanks for reading!


10 thoughts on “Vintage at Sunset 

  1. Such a wonderful outfit! Regarding shoes, I wear a size 10, so finding cute vintage shoes in my size is basically impossible 😦 I was also really surprised to see that those shoes are Payless because they look like BAIT Footwear shoes! I’m going to have to check out my local store!! I love your hair, too!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

